Three IHC additional judges take oath

By: News Desk
Published: 11:45 AM, 17 Dec, 2021
Three IHC additional judges take oath
Caption: TV grab.
Stay tunned with 24 News HD Android App
Get it on Google Play

Three new additional judges of the Islamabad High Court (IHC) took oath of their office on Friday, reported 24NewsHD TV channel.

IHC Chief Justice (CJ) Justice Athar Minallah administered the oath to the judges namely Justice Sardar Ijaz Ishaq Khan, Justice Arbab Muhammad Tahir and Justice Saman Riffat Imtiaz.  

The Judicial Commission of Pakistan (JCP) had, on November 23, 2021, unanimously approved the names of three judges for their promotion to the position of additional judge of the Islamabad High Court.

According to the 24News HD TV channel, all three names were proposed by the Chief Justice of IHC Justice Athar Minallah.

The IHC Chief Justice Athar Minallah had nominated the names of Barrister Sardar Ijaz Ishaq Khan, Arbab Muhammad Tahir and Saman Rafat Imtiaz for additional judges.

Reporter Ihtesham Kiani