Bilawal forms six-member committee on long march

By: News Desk
Published: 02:52 PM, 17 Jan, 2022
Bilawal forms six-member committee on long march
Stay tunned with 24 News HD Android App
Get it on Google Play

In order to make its long march towards Islamabad against inflation successful, Pakistan Peoples Party (PPP) Chairman Bilawal Bhutto Zardari has constituted a six-member committee, reported 24NewsHD TV channel on Monday.

Quoting its sources, the channel reported that with former prime minister Syed Yousaf Raza Gilani as its head, the committee will hold meetings with important personalities as well as mobilize the PPP workers to muster support for the march.

Other members of the committee are former prime minister Raja Pervez Ashraf, former Senate chairman Syed Nayyer Bukhari, former Sindh chief minister Syed Qaim Ali Shah, Anwar Saifullah and Muhammad Sadiq Imrani.

Pakistan People’s Party (PPP) Chairman Bilawal Bhutto Zardari had on January 6, 2022 announced that the party would set out on a long march against the government from Karachi on February 27.

Bilawal said the people of Pakistan wanted to get rid of the government. “The country's economy has been destroyed under the Pakistan Tehreek-i- Insaf (PTI) government,” added Bilawal.

It is worth-mentioning here that the Pakistan Democratic Movement (PDM), an opposition parties’ alliance, had also announced that it would march on Islamabad on March 23 to show the government the door.

Reporter: Usman Javed


Categories : Latest, Pakistan