Govt reshuffles top bureaucracy

By: News Desk      Published: 03:53 PM, 17 May, 2021
Govt reshuffles top bureaucracy

The federal government has reshuffled the top bureaucracy and issued orders for new appointments and transfers on important seats, reported 24 News HD TV Channel on Monday.

The establishment division has issued a notification in this regard after the approval of Prime Minister Imran Khan.

According to the notification, Afzal Latif has been appointed as Secretary Establishment Division, Dr Arshad Mehmood Secretary Petroleum, Nadeem Arshad Kiyani Secretary Science and Technology and Sohail Rajput Secretary Industries and Production.

As per the notification, Secretary Establishment Division of Pakistan Administrative Service, grade 22, Dr Ijaz Munir has been transferred and appointed as Rector National School of Public Policy.

While secretary industries and production division of Pakistan administrative service, grade 22, has been transferred and made secretary establishment division.

The federal government while accepting a 90-day leave application of secretary petroleum Asad Haya-ud-Din appointed Dr Arshad Mehmood as secretary petroleum division.

According to other notifications, Nadeem Arshad Kiyani has been appointed secretary science and technology and special secretary commerce division Muhammad Sohail Rajput has been transferred and appointed as secretary industries and production division.

The establishment division has issued notifications of transfers and appointments.