PM accepts PMIC chief’s resignation

By: News Desk
Published: 07:34 PM, 18 Apr, 2022
PM accepts PMIC chief’s resignation
Stay tunned with 24 News HD Android App
Get it on Google Play

Prime Minister Shehbaz Sharif has accepted the resignation of Chairman of Prime Minister’s Inspection Commission (PMIC) Ahmed Yar Hiraj, 24NewsHD TV Channel reported on Monday.

Following the approval by the prime minister, the Establishment Division issued a notification. Reportedly, PM Shehbaz finalized 36 names for his cabinet members and the coalition government will give 11 ministries to the Pakistan People’s Party (PPP).

The sources said in the first phase only 12 ministers will take oath and others to join the cabinet in the second phase. PPP Chairman Bilawal Bhutto is likely to hold the office of a foreign minister and Hina Rabbani Khar the foreign minister for the state. Shazia Murree is likely to hold the ministry of human rights.

The PML-N will hold 14 ministries and Rana Sanaullah is likely to get the ministry of interior, Ahsan Iqbal the ministry of planning and development, Maryam Aurangzeb the ministry of information and broadcasting, Muftah Ismail the ministry of finance and Khawaja Asif the ministry of commerce.