Smart lockdown imposed in another 15 areas in Lahore

By: News Desk
Published: 02:21 AM, 25 Apr, 2021
Smart lockdown imposed in another 15 areas in Lahore
Caption: –File photo
Stay tuned with 24 News HD Android App
Get it on Google Play

Keeping in view the increasing number of coronavirus cases in Lahore, a smart lockdown was imposed in another 15 areas of the city on Saturday on the recommendation of the Cabinet Committee on Coronavirus. 

Primary and Secondary Healthcare Secretary Sara Aslam issued a notification in this regard on Saturday evening. According to the notification, smart lockdowns have been imposed in the areas where there is an alarming increase in the number of coronavirus infections. The areas where smart lockdowns have been imposed are Awan Town, phase 2 of PCSIR Society, Guldasht Town, Amiruddin Park, Paragon Executive Cottage, Imperial Garden, A Block of Green City, E Block of Tajpura Scheme, C Block of Green City, XX Block of DHA Phase 3, H Block of DHA Phase 5, Islampura, Sanda, Abu Bakar Block of Garden Town and H Block of Model Town. 

All shopping malls, restaurants and public and private offices in these areas will remain closed until further orders. Movement of people living in these areas will be restricted and only one person can be allowed to move on a vehicle in case of an emergency. There will be a complete ban on gatherings of all kinds in these areas. 

However, all medical services, pharmacies, medical stores, laboratories, collection points, hospitals and clinics will remain open round the clock. Shops selling yogurt, milk, chicken, mutton, fish, bakery items, groceries,  

Reporter: Zahid Chaudhry