PTI wins LA 16 Bagh-3 seat

By: News Desk      Published: 11:07 PM, 29 Jul, 2021
PTI wins LA 16 Bagh-3 seat
Sardar Mir Akbar

Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) candidate Sardar Mir Akbar bagged 23,165 votes in LA 16 Bagh-3 and defeated his rival from Pakistan People’s Party (PPP) Sardar Qamar Zaman in a close contest on Thursday, reported 24NewsHD TV channel.

The returning officer of LA 16 Bagh 3 said that PPP candidate Sardar Qamar Zaman stood in second position with 22,846 votes.

Earlier in the day, Special Assistant to the Prime Minister on Political Communication Dr Shahbaz Gill said Pakistan Tehreek-i-Insaf (PTI) secured highest seats in Azad Jammu and Kashmir (AJK) general elections.

Reacting to the statement of Bilawal Bhutto, he said the PTI seats stood at 26 after winning LA-16 Bagh constituency.

The people of AJK also reposed confidence in the leadership of Prime Minister Imran Khan after KPK and Gilgit-Baltistan. 

He said Bilawal might not be aware that even people of Bagh considered Imran Khan their leader. The party run in the name of Bhutto has lost control over Sindh, he added.

On Monday, Chief Election Commissioner Azad Kashmir Abdul Rashid Suhlaria announced the official results of the Azad Kashmir elections and said PTI has won 25 seats in Azad Kashmir elections while the PPP won 11, PML-N won 6, and Muslim Conference and Jammu and Kashmir People's Party won one seat each.

Categories : Pakistan